The first rap of the gavel

Many of the Convention traditions that attendees look forward to were on display Thursday morning at the Opening Business Meeting, including the parade of chapter flags and seat covers for the Official Delegates’ chairs.

During the Business Meeting, Anna Zemmin (Gamma Phi Chapter), a native of Grapevine, gave the “Welcome to Convention” opening regards. She told the meeting attendees about how ZTA has weaved through her life and has felt full circle to this point at Convention 2022.

Extension Director Raechel Bennett Biggs, former Extension Director Dolores Gonzales Gastineau and Vice President Alumnae I Kery Reinkemyer Webb presented New Chapter Cups to the newest chapter links of our Fraternity. Other awards that were presented were the Helping Hands Awards and Financial Improvement Awards.
New chapters include:

  • Lambda Rho, Piedmont University
  • Lambda Pi, Reinhardt University
  • Alpha Eta, University of Cincinnati (reactivation)
  • Lambda Sigma, University of Texas Tyler
  • Lambda Tau, Long Island University Brooklyn
  • Lambda Upsilon, University of Wisconsin Madison
  • Lambda Phi, Binghamton University
  • Golden Isles, GA Alumnae Chapter

Helping Hand Award Recipients

This award recognizes those chapters and individuals that assisted the Fraternity or another chapter in some significant way during the year. Check out the recipients below!

Alumnae Chapters

  • Collin County, TX
  • Ft. Collins, CO
  • Houston Northwest, TX
  • Houston, TX
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Little Rock, AR
  • New York City, NY
  • North Fulton Link of Georgia
  • Northwest Arkansas, AR
  • Oklahoma City, OK
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Rocky Mountain, CO
  • Southern Peninsula, CA
  • Stillwater, OK

Collegiate Chapters

  • Alpha Beta, University of Pennsylvania
  • Alpha Nu, Birmingham-Southern College
  • Alpha Omicron, The University of Iowa
  • Alpha Theta, Purdue University
  • Alpha Upsilon, Oklahoma State University
  • Alpha Xi, Indiana University
  • Alpha Zeta, The Ohio State University
  • Beta Lambda, University of Louisville
  • Beta Omicron, University of South Carolina
  • Beta Phi, Michigan State University
  • Delta Alpha, California State University, Long Beach
  • Delta Omicron, Lenoir-Rhyne University
  • Delta Theta, Ohio Northern University
  • Epsilon, University of Arkansas
  • Eta Pi, Wright State University
  • Eta Rho, The University of North Alabama
  • Gamma Chi, Indiana State University
  • Gamma Epsilon, Pennsylvania State University
  • Iota Iota, Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Iota Psi, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Kappa Alpha, Colorado State University
  • Kappa Lambda, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
  • Kappa Psi, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
  • Lambda Alpha, Sacred Heart University
  • Lambda Omicron, Boise State University
  • Lambda Tau, Long Island University Brooklyn
  • Lambda Theta, New York University
  • Lambda Upsilon, University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Lambda Xi, Seton Hall University
  • Lambda Zeta, Lehigh University
  • Theta Chi, George Mason University
  • Theta Eta, Stephen F. Austin State University
  • Theta Tau, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Theta Theta, Arkansas Tech University
  • Theta Xi, Rutgers University